Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

United Benefice of St Katharine Knockholt with St Margaret Halstead
May 2018

Sunday 6th May 2018 08:00BCP Holy Communion - St Margaret's
09:00Morning Service - St Katharine's
10:30All-age service - St Margaret's
Tuesday 8th May 2018 13:30Funeral (St Nicholas, Chislehurst) - Yvonne StevensYvonne Stevens (of Halstead): St Nicholas, Chislehurst on Tues 8 May at 13:30.
20:00Men's Fellowship - "Machu Picchu" with Neville Machin
The North Room, St. Margaret, Halstead. 7.45pm for 8pm.
Contact: Chris Peel, Chair 01959 533180
Wednesday 9th May 2018 14:00Tots' PraiseTots' Praise, for pre-school children and carers, meeting at St Katharine's, Knockholt and St. Margaret's Halstead in alternate months.
Contact: Lesley Cooper 01959 535181


9th May - St Margaret's
13th June - St Katharine's
11th July - St Margaret's
12th September - St Katharine's
10th October - St Margaret's
14th November - St Katharine's
12th December - St Margaret's
Thursday 10th May 2018 08:00Ascension Day Service (at St Margaret, Halstead)Ascension Day: Thurs 10 May
A short Holy Communion service followed by coffee and croissants in St Margaret's Church, Halstead at 8:00 in the morning - do come along and join us in remembering Christ’s return to heaven post-Resurrection.
Sunday 13th May 2018 09:00Family Communion - St Katharine's
10:30Family Communion - St Margaret'sChildren's Club runs in the North Room on the 2nd and 4th Sunday of the month
18:30Confirmation Service @ St Nicholas, SevenoaksThe Bishop of Maidstone will (dv) confirm candidates from the United Benefice of Knockholt with Halstead as part of a wider confirmation service at St Nicholas, Sevenoaks.
Monday 14th May 2018 19:00Prayer Meeting @ The Rectory
Tuesday 15th May 2018 14:00Funeral (Halstead): Ethel HynesEthel Hynes: St Margaret, Halstead on Tues 15 May at 14:00
19:30Bible Study & Discussion Group@ The Rectory, 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month.
Thursday 17th May 2018 12:00Thanksgiving Service (Knockholt): Joan MalzerJoan Malzer: St Katharine, Knockholt on Thurs 17 May at 12:00
Sunday 20th May 2018 08:00BCP Holy Communion - St Katharine's
09:00Early Bird Service - St Katharine's
10:30Family Communion - St Margaret's
Monday 21st May 2018 19:30Halstead PCC Meeting in The North Room
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 11:00Funeral (Knockholt): Mary HodgesMary Hodges: St Katharine, Knockholt, on Weds 23 May at 11:00
Saturday 26th May 2018 10:00Coffee and Cake @ The Rectory (Parents and Families)We would love to get to know parents and families better and hear how we can serve you better. We’ll be providing coffee and cake at the Rectory (and toys/games for children if you want to bring them with you) on:

Saturday, 26 May (10:00-12:00), for Knockholt parents; and

Saturday, 2 June (14:00-16:00), for Halstead parents.

(If you can't make one date, please do come to the other!)
Sunday 27th May 2018 09:00Family Communion - St Katharine's
10:30Morning Service - St Margaret'sChildren's Club runs in the North Room on the 2nd and 4th Sunday of the month
16:00Informal Communion - Badgers Mount