Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

United Benefice of St Katharine Knockholt with St Margaret Halstead
October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 19:30Bible Study & Discussion Group@ The Rectory
Saturday 6th October 2018 12:30Wedding @ St. Margaret, Halstead
19:00Kent Police Male Voice Choir In concert at Knockholt Village Centre on Saturday 6 October at 7pm for 7.30pm. Light refreshments served during the interval, with bar and raffle.
Tickets £15/person from Anna Miller (01959 532695), Wendy O’Donnell (01959 533301), or Jeanette Armour (01959 533884). Fundraising in aid of St. Katharine’s.
Sunday 7th October 2018 Harvest Festival
08:00BCP Holy Communion - St Margaret's
09:00Morning Service - St Katharine's
10:30All-age service - St Margaret's
Monday 8th October 2018 19:00Prayer Meeting @ The Rectory
Tuesday 9th October 2018 12:30Men's Fellowship Lunch @ The Rose and CrownContact: Chris Peel
19:30Bible Study & Discussion Group @ The Rectory
Wednesday 10th October 2018 14:00Tots' PraiseTots' Praise, for pre-school children and carers, meeting at St Katharine's, Knockholt and St. Margaret's Halstead in alternate months.
Contact: Lesley Cooper 01959 535181

11th April - St Katharine's
9th May - St Margaret's
13th June - St Katharine's
11th July - St Margaret's
12th September - St Katharine's
10th October - St Margaret's
14th November - St Katharine's
12th December - St Margaret's
Friday 12th October 2018 17:00Burial at St. Margaret's
Sunday 14th October 2018 09:00Family Communion - St Katharine's
10:30Family Communion - St Margaret'sChildren's Club runs in the North Room on the 2nd and 4th Sunday of the month
Tuesday 16th October 2018 19:30Bible Study & Discussion Group@ The Rectory, 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month.
Thursday 18th October 2018 13:00Funeral @ St. Margaret's
Friday 19th October 2018 11:00Burial @ St. Margaret's (no service in church)
Sunday 21st October 2018 08:00BCP Holy Communion - St Katharine's
09:00Early Bird Service - St Katharine's
10:30Family Communion - St Margaret's
Sunday 28th October 2018 09:00Family Communion - St Katharine's
10:30Morning Service - St Margaret'sChildren's Club runs in the North Room on the 2nd and 4th Sunday of the month
16:00All Soul's ServiceOur annual service for all those who have experienced loss will be on Sunday 28th October at 4pm at St Katharine's, Knockholt. If you have lost someone - whether recently or not - a child, parent, spouse, or friend, and would like to take this opportunity to remember them, please do come along to this reflective service. If you would like your loved one's name included in the list read from the front, please would you give it either to Tim or to one of the churchwardens.